Comments Parador Almagro
The Convent of San Francisco was built by the Davila de la Cueva in 1596. It is located in an area of outstanding historic and artistic interest just 5 minutes from the main square. Here visitors have the opportunity to discover the prettiest corners of the town, including the ‘corral de comedias’ (open-air theatre) and the surrounding nature reserves.
The rooms within the Parador of Almagro are welcoming and have a stylish feel, featuring 14 interior courtyards and a swimming pool. The bedrooms are found in the former monastic cells, providing peace and serenity. The interior decoration is finished with beautiful galleries, woodwork and lattices.
Manchegan cuisine such as asadillo de pimientos (roast peppers with tomato), los duelos y quebrantos (pork and chorizo scrambled egg) and the famous Almagro-style aubergines can be sampled in a uniquely peaceful and calm atmosphere.
Below are some comments of guests who recently stayed in Parador Almagro.